Takahiko Iimura

Takahiko Iimura formed the experimental film collective Film Ind├ępendant with Nobuhiko Obayashi, Yoichi Takabayashi, Donald Richie, and Koichiro Ishizaki in 1964. Since then he has produced many conceptual and experimental films and vido art works. in 1966 he moved to the U.S.; since then he has produced work internationally. His major works include Ai (Love) (1962), Observer, Observed (1975), and Ma: Space/Time in the Garden of Ryoan-ji (1989), which includes texts by Arata Isozaki and music by Takehisa Kosugi.   full biography


sort:   | 
1976, 17:15 min, b&w, sound
2010, 162 min, color and b&w, sound, DVD
Computer Movie No. 2
1969, 8 min, b&w, sound
Image Modulator
1969, 45 sec, color, sound
Ooi and Environs
1977, 1:30 min, color, sound
1971, 8 min, color, sound
Oh! My Mother
1969, 14 min, color, sound
Camera, Monitor, Frame
1976, 17:15 min, b&w, sound
Hand No. 2
1976, 7:50 min, b&w, silent
Magnetic Scramble
1968, 30 sec, b&w, silent
Under A Bridge
1974, 13 min, b&w, sound
What a Woman Made
1973, 10:50 min, b&w, sound
Kick The World
1974, 15 min, b&w, sound
1972, 1:30 min, b&w, sound
Digest of Video Performance, 1978-1983
1978-1983, 15:35 min, color, sound
Lapse Communication
1972-1980, 16 min, color, sound
Image of Image-Seeing
1973, 11:20 min, b&w, sound
The Recognition Construction: Hyojyutsu (Against Application or Mimesis)
1975, 20 min, color, sound

See also

2009, 1140 min, b&w and color, sound