About EAI

Board & Funders

Board of Directors
Pedro Barbosa
Rachel Churner, Secretary-Treasurer
Rebecca Cleman, Ex-Officio
Rebecca Matalon, Chair

Advisory Board
Jamillah James
Galen Joseph-Hunter
Vivian Ostrovsky
Glenn Phillips
Paul Slocum
Jeannine Tang
Leslie Thornton
Cecilia Condit
Darrin Martin
Peter Oleksik

EAI is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization, and receives generous support from public funding agencies, foundations, and individual contributions.

EAI is supported in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts; the New York State Council on the Arts, with the support of Governor Kathy C. Hochul and the New York State Legislature; Humanities New York; and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council. EAI receives support from the Henry Luce Foundation, the Willem de Kooning Foundation, the Marian Goodman Foundation, and Teiger Foundation through the Coalition of Small Arts New York. EAI has also received support from foundations including Aspen Community Foundation, The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, Ostrovsky Family Fund, Robert D. Bielecki Foundation, The Rosenkranz Foundation, and Shigeko Kubota Video Art Foundation, as well as contributions from individual donors.

EAi is a member of the Coalition of Small Arts NYC (CoSA NYC).

For information about how you can support EAI's services and programs through a tax-deductible contribution, please visit Support EAI.